Tuesday, July 23, 2013


Nobel Laureates take stand against Keystone
he group, all of whom have received Nobel Peace prizes for their activism, wrote to Obama and his Secretary of State John Kerry to urge them to resist pressure from the powerful oil companies and to reject the pipeline.

While there is no single policy that can avoid dangerous climate change, they wrote, saying “no” to Keystone XL would be a critical step in the right direction.

The list of signatories includes, among others, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Leymah Gbowee and Shirin Ebadi.
Twitter / m4gw: @algore @RealityDrop 2 Below ...
2 Below Honey
Twitter / Revkin: .@RogerPielkeJr Senate #AGW ...
. Senate testimony provides good chance for point-by-point rebuttal by critics. Anyone out there?

No comments: